Welcome To Porthcawl Town Council

Porthcawl Town Council consists of 16 Councillors who are elected every four or five years, and who represent the five wards within Porthcawl; their details can be found here.

The Town Council employs two Staff members, a Town Clerk and Assistant Town Clerk, to support its activity.

The Council meets on the second Thursday of every month except August. Meetings are open to the public; agendas and minutes can be found here.

Much of the council business is carried out via various Committees and details can be found here.

If you have any suggestions to improve our website please feel free to contact us here.

To see the weather in Porthcawl today click here.


Public Toilets Opening Hours (Including Disabled Toilets):

John Street Toilets, Porthcawl 9.00am - 5.00pm Monday to Sunday inclusive.